The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOHO CHINA LIMITED

SOHO 中國有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 410)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Charm Beat International Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has acquired shares of the Company on 14 September 2009 for the purpose of the proposed setting up of an employees' share award scheme.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SOHO China Limited (the "**Company**") announced that on 14 September 2009, Charm Beat International Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has acquired 2,210,000 shares of the Company on market, representing approximately 0.0426% of the total issued share capital of the Company, at a total consideration of HK\$9,960,300, for the purpose of the proposed setting up of an employees' share award scheme.

The Company has proposed to set up an employees' share award scheme in which certain senior management personnel (including any executive directors) of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "**Group**") will be entitled to participate. The purpose of the employees' share award scheme is to give incentive to participants in order to retain them for the continual development of the Group, and to attract suitable talents for further development of the Group. Detail terms and conditions of the employees' share award scheme shall be further decided by the Board as it may think fit and a further announcement will be made by the Company.

By order of the Board SOHO China Limited Pan Shiyi Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China 14 September 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Pan Shiyi, Mrs. Pan Zhang Xin Marita, Ms. Yan Yan, Mr. Su Xin and Mr. Wang Shaojian, Sean, being the executive Directors, and Dr. Ramin Khadem, Mr. Cha Mou Zing, Victor and Mr. Yi Xiqun, being the independent non-executive Directors.