Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOHO CHINA LIMITED SOHO 中國有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 410)

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING AND RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SOHO China Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on Tuesday, 20 March 2018 at 9:15 a.m. at Business Center, Level 7, Island Shangri-La, Pacific Place, Supreme Court Road, Central, Hong Kong, for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2017 and its publication and considering and approving the recommendation, declaration and payment of final dividend, if any.

## **RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that Ms. Yan Yan ("**Ms. Yan**") has resigned as executive director and ceased to be the President of the Company with effect from 8 March 2018 in order to pursue her personal commitments.

Ms. Yan confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its great gratitude to Ms. Yan for her invaluable contribution to the Company's growth during her over 20-year tenure of office.

By order of the Board SOHO China Limited Pan Shiyi Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 8 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Pan Shiyi, Mrs. Pan Zhang Xin Marita and Ms. Tong Ching Mau; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sun Qiang Chang, Mr. Cha Mou Zing, Victor and Mr. Xiong Ming Hua.