Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 410)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2010 AND DIVIDEND PAYMENT

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of SOHO China Limited (the "Company") held on 11 May 2010, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 9 April 2010.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 5,187,657,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. All the resolutions, where voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follow:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2009.	3,872,457,587 99.999884%	4,500 0.000116%
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2009.	3,907,529,676 99.999821%	7,000 0.000179%
3.	To re-elect Mr. Pan Shiyi as a director of the Company.	3,878,300,824 99.251771%	29,237,352 0.748229%

	ODDINA DV. DEGOL LITIONG	No. of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
4.	To re-elect Ms. Yan Yan as a director of the Company.	3,879,794,824 99.290055%	27,741,352 0.709945%
5.	To re-elect Dr. Ramin Khadem as a director of the Company.	3,897,373,676 99.739926%	10,162,500 0.260074%
6.	To authorize the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors.	3,906,740,006 99.979676%	794,170 0.020324%
7.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors and authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	3,907,519,676 99.999642%	14,000 0.000358%
8.	(A) To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	3,330,520,626 85.233220%	577,017,550 14.766780%
	(B) To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	3,906,639,506 99.977014%	898,170 0.022986%
	(C) To extend the authority given to the directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 8(A) to issue shares by adding to the issued share capital of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 8(B).	3,364,514,716 86.103314%	543,017,460 13.896686%

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of the resolutions numbered 1 to 8, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

DIVIDEND PAYMENT

The proposal for the payment of final dividend of RMB0.20 per share to the shareholders was approved at the AGM. The exchange rate adopted for conversion was the average closing exchange rate published by the People's Bank of China of the five business days prior to the declaration of dividends (i.e. 4 May 2010 to 10 May 2010) (RMB1=HK\$1.13866). Accordingly, the amount of final dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be HK\$0.227732 per share. The dividend warrants will be distributed to the shareholders on or before 26 May 2010.

By order of the board of directors
SOHO China Limited
Pan Shiyi
Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Pan Shiyi, Mrs. Pan Zhang Xin Marita, Ms. Yan Yan and Mr. Wang Shaojian Sean; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Ramin Khadem, Mr. Cha Mou Zing Victor, and Mr. Yi Xiqun.